top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

The End is Here..Well Almost

This week marked the end of my study abroad experience at the London College of Fashion, from turning in final assignments and celebrating our "graduation". The majority of the week has been spent trying some new food places once again. I went to a Vietnamese restaurant for the first time ever and had a soup/noodle/meat dish with some spices that were absolutely to die for. After that I stumbled upon a bakery that actually served RAINBOW CAKE AND LET ME TELL YOU I GOT A BIG SLICE (when I was turning 16 thats the type of cake I wanted but my neighborhood bakery said they couldn't do it - how lame are they).

Then the day after our celebration "graduation" for school my grandparents Bart and Chiqui came into town for 2 days so on Friday we went out to the Aqua Shard Restaurant (on the 32nd floor of the Shard building - one of the most famous buildings in London). It also has a panoramic view of the entire city, probably the most high end, fancy (and also very expensive) restaurant I have ever eaten at. The ironic thing about restaurants that are high end is that you pay SOOO much yet they give you such small portions. But either way totally worth the price, everyone should eat there at least once in their life. The following day, my friend Liz and I headed over to brick lane as our final adventure together (well in London for the time being) and we explored some small markets. I found a really pretty red (almost looked like a real ruby) ring and got a custom made gold platted necklace - big success. Later that day my uncle Nick came into town and we all went out to a French-Japanese fusion restaurant all together. Got one chicken dish and one lobster dish - very good.

Reflecting back on my time here it has been a real rollercoaster of fun, hardships, and learning experiences for me. I have not only learned new aspects about myself but I got out of my comfort zone many times and tried new things. I will never forget this experience because it has truly changed me. I am sad I only have 3 days left in this amazing city but I am excited to travel to Poland and Ireland on my way back to good old Minnesota.

Until next week,

-Zenobes

bottom of page