top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

I Never Want To Leave

You know that period of adjustment when you have finally acclimated yourself? I am finally at that point and I will be leaving in a little less than 2 weeks (how crazy). This was my final week of actual class at the London College of Fashion and it is so bittersweet - ah I just wish I could stay forever and ever!

This week in my final FHA class we headed back to the V&A museum to go to a theatre and jewelry exhibit, but before that I ended up wandering around the other exhibits in the museum (because someone aka me over calculated how much time I needed to get to the location). So I stumbled into the Southeast Asia section of the museum where I got to see cultural artefacts from China, Japan and Korea (so cool I loved it). In the theatre exhibit I even got to try on some of the costumes! Then I also got to go to Harrods for some tea (amazing).

Some other fun activities I have done this week was going to the London Coffee Festival (what is that may you ask? You pretty much have every single coffee in tea company in the world, or so it seemed to me I sampled so much). It was something I wouldn't probably ever get to do (living in Minnesota primarily, I have never heard of something like this before so I am sure there isn't a festival like this).

Today, Liz and I went to Notting Hill/Portobello Road market to look at the souvenirs that we still need to get for people (I am still behind on that whoops). That market was beautiful but never ending and when you add the heat to it - lets just say my patience was tested and I have to leave after about an hour. After that we headed back to Piccadilly Circus and headed to Dover Street Market. Now I usually don't shop there because one garment from there costs more than my life worth - but I ended up finding something I liked in my price range. Again from Comme Des Garcons - I got a card holder/wallet type thing so I don't always have to use my larger wallet (as much as I love my Kate Spade wallet - In the U.S. usually I don't carry a lot of cash) and it had a unique styling and super secure! Love love love! Sad that will probably be my last time in Dover Street Market for the rest of my time here :(

After that we ate at Shake Shack so we could keep on a moving. Finally we went to Laduree to get some macaroons (I legit have a new found love for macaroons).

This week has been great! Looking forward to turning in the rest of my final assignments and finish off the spring semester!

Until next time!

-Zenobes

bottom of page