top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Twenty Oh MY

Today has been a relatively calm week (if anything can be calm in such a busy city like London). Navigating around the city is actually a lot more simple than I ever realized, even if you get a little lost you can always find your way back to where you need to be.

I got to visit some historical places during my week, starting off with the British Museum. It is one of the biggest museums in the entire world and it houses artefacts from countries all over the world. Our class went to 2 areas of the museum (the room of enlightenment, and ancient Egyptian exhibit). Both of the exhibits were extremely large and contained factual information on their history.

I also got to travel around the Barbican museum in another class as well. Sadly it was a gross and rainy day so I did not photograph that as much. But while we walked around and visited an historic hospital I managed to snap some pics!

This weekend is....MY BIRTHDAY WEEKEND, actually my birthday is today but I started kind of celebrating it on Friday (went out to dinner). Then yesterday I spent the whole day traveling around the city from going to comic book stores (called the Forbidden Planet, believe me it's a life changer), and shopping on regent street (I got myself a brand new Karl Lagerfeld handbag, it's beautiful and black and I will guard it with my life). Then my evening concluded with a dinner with my roommate and some of our other friends in the program. Now what I am doing today may you ask (on my actual birthday), after showering I went to my favorite cafe for tea and breakfast. Then later tonight I will be eating at Nando's for the first time ever (oh Niall Horan would be so proud).

Crazy day, crazy week, I cannot believe I am 20 years old, I AM NO LONGER A TEENAGER NO WHY. But eventually I will get used to it, everyone has to grow up eventually right? (Nah Peter Pan says we never will).

Until next week,

-Zenobes

bottom of page