top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

A Magical Time

This week (well for the most part) has been very calm and not too busy. I have spent many days study at Java-U cafe (with my lovely friend Liz) trying to get all of my assignments done. I got to see some landmarks during the week such as the Tower and London Bridge, even went to a modern art museum (its a genre of art that people really either love or hate - but for me I am sort of indifferent).

But today was the fun day because I got to the Making of Harry Potter Studios (along with Vikki and Liz - we hang out a lot haha). It was really cool to get to see a lot of the sets that were used in the actual sets of all the movies. We got to ride the brooms with the green screen in the background (which we did not get afterwards because it was too embarrassing to keep haha). We also got to see the special effects makeup, and architecture/art behind the films. It was so great to see it in person because growing up it was one of my favorite movie series - like ever.

After the tour time ended, we drove an additional hour to Oxford, England to visit the area and the school - which is one of the top in the world and the first English speaking university ever! It was really great to finally travel outside of London and see a different part of England. The city is about the same size as my hometown (around 120,000 people), and you could just tell how much rich culture still lies there. We got to have tea and scones at The Grand Cafe (which was the first cafe in England - opened in 1650) - and it was reasonably priced ironically. We also got to walk around and go into shops and bookstores as well.

Ugh my last 3 weeks in London, what a time it has been. Luckily I still have time to make some more memories with this beautiful city!

Until Next Time,

-Zenobes

bottom of page