top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

3 Countries in 11 Days

Now I imagined jumping from country to country to be some sort of glamorous experience, little do people tell you that its probably one of the most exhausting activities to partake in. Now don't get me wrong, traveling is amazing and I love the fact that I got to experience three different places in such a short amount of time, it is just a lot of effort (I have some semi severe sores of the back of my heels).

Anyways let's begin shall we! I started off my spring break journey by headed on a school trip to Paris, France. Now being a fashion major that is one of the top places, if not the top place that you would want to go to experience that. We happened to be there right at the beginning of Paris Fashion Week as well which was great timing for the trip to happen. I did everything I could in France (from shopping at the first Chanel boutique, to trying different restaurants every night). The most challenging part of the trip was a combination between keeping up with speed of our program director Hannah (that girl can walk fast, her walking is my version of running - almost) and the French language barrier (luckily I knew a few phrases so I got by but sometimes it was a real struggle). Just to spend 5 days there doing the stuff we did was one a once in a lifetime moment (museums, shops, etc.). Here are some snapshots of my time below (if I attached all of them this blog would become the length of a novel).

After my school trip ended, I joined 5 of my other classmates on a trip to Brussels and Amsterdam. We hopped on a train to Brussels, Belgium which was only a little over an hour away from Paris. We had to figure out how to get to our airbnb flat (pretty difficult I might add), and it was also very raining the day we went as well which didn't help at all. I think that Brussels is a beautiful city with a lot of history and culture, however I for anyone planning on traveling there I wouldn't recommend going for more than 2 or 3 days, there isn't much to do there outside of the main area of the city (something we didn't realize until we got there). I will say I did have a fun time there despite the fact that it is not the most "exciting" place to go (and the waffles are to die for, if not for any other reason visit just for that).

After spending 3 full days in Brussels we hopped on another train to Amsterdam, The Netherlands (only an hour and a half away). We ended up staying in an area called Haarlem (a quick 20 minute train ride from the central area of Amsterdam) which was a cute and beautiful place to stay (except for the fact that our apartment was near a church that would start loud construction AND I MEAN LOUD, just so loud at like 6am). The city is one of the most beautiful cities I have seen in my entire life, there is so much to do there (similar to London in that sense) but it is more relaxed and slightly more provocative. I did and saw pretty much everything you could do in Amsterdam (I biked along the cobblestone streets, ate cheese and meat, took a canal ride, shopped around, went to the Van Gogh museum etc.). It is probably one of my favorite cities I have seen in Europe so far (London is tied with it).

This was a trip of a lifetime, I have never done anything like that and I can't believe that I saw so much in such a short amount of time. But now I must take a break from traveling around Europe to focus back on my final projects at London College of Fashion (its going so fast OH MY). But this does not mean my journey across Europe has come to a halt, I am going to Poland and Ireland after my studies end (with my ISU roommate Mandy whom I love dearly). Time to study and work my butt off, cheers to a good ending of the semester!

Until Next Week!

-Zenobes

bottom of page