top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

On the Move

Things are finally starting to settle down for me here in the United Kingdom. I have gotten a rhythm down where I can find places I want to go to easily and don't even panic if I end up somewhere unintentionally. I started off the week by getting the opportunity to visit a professional mannequin store where they design, put makeup on, dress, and put wigs on them. It was really fun and I got to see how much effort is put into them (my classmate Alex and I even put some on, Vogue look?). Then later on in the evening my friend Vikki and I went to a Korean restaurants near our college (it was called Arirang), where I got to cook my own meat for the first time ever (called the Korean BBQ, very common in South Korea) and it was pretty good.

Classes carried on as usual, we got to go to some interesting places such as the Graffiti tunnel where every square inch was covered in some form of self expression (and of course I took a cool picture leaning against the wall because thats what you do). I also returned to the Cereal Killer Cafe where I tried a new creation called Unicorn poop (sounds amazing in theory but it was like eating a my little pony, towards the end my body gave up). I also got to go to an Indian restaurant for the first time ever, and LET ME TELL YOU IF YOU HAVEN'T HAD INDIAN FOOD YOU MUST TRY IT (I ate spicy lamb chops and it was life changing).

Since it is London Fashion Week here the city seems like there are even more people running around. Even though I don't have a ticket to any of the top shows, I am going to the London Fashion Week festival where I will see a catwalk for an upcoming brand (and who knows maybe I'll manage to sneak in somewhere). My aunt Alycia came into town today which is super exciting because she loves fashion just as much as I do (if not more). Once she arrived, we headed over to the Westminster area where she got to see Big Ben up close for the first time in years, and then we went out to a pub for breakfast. This is where I had my first English breakfast (which is good, however I think its something you only try once). Then we went on the London Eye, which wow you never realize how high up something is until you go up (got a little sick on the way down).

Then we headed over to Piccadilly Circus where I showed her around Dover Street Market, and I got a pair of Commes Des Garcon play converse (which are beautiful and cute I love them, if I could marry a pair of shoes it would be these ones). This week is going to be amazing, I cannot believe that I have finished half of my experience here! I never want it to end!

Until Next Week

-Zenobes

bottom of page