top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Fashion Is In My DNA

What a week it has been, I feel like I have barely had anytime to breathe! Every day I spent with my aunt Alycia was fun and always on the go. The 2nd day she was here we literally shopped until we dropped (for 9 straight hours more or less). We went to so many stores it was the most insane shopping experience of my life, but the end I could barely move my arms towards the end (Kate Spade - she made a friend in there lol, Dahlia, Adidas, etc.). Then we ate at a restaurant called Burger's and Lobster (yes the name is odd but that is the majority of what that place served - real weird). Where I had Lobster for the first time ever and it is absolutely amazing!

The following day we had High Celebration Tea at the Ritz London, and let me tell you the

know how to do high tea justice. They serve you plate after plate, and the butlers serve you like your the Queen of England (ha. Cuz I am in London haha my jokes are the worst). We had sandwiches, macaroons, scones with jam and clotted cream, and I even got raspberry cream cake (which is amazing - I usually don't like cake with fruit in it but this was too great not to eat). Overall a beautiful place and I would recommend everyone at least going there once in their lifetime.

We ate at all these different amazing places, like Nobu which is a Japanese restaurant where I got some of the most amazing shrimp I have ever had (I like to consider myself a shrimp connoisseur - I've eaten a lot of them in my lifetime). We went to see a movie together called The Great Wall (with Matt Damon, and Luhan - Chinese Singer/Actor) which was really great, you all should go see it! On the final day we spent together we went to a theatre production of Kinky Boots which blew my socks off, it was incredible! The acting and singing was just so superb I thought I was at a broadway show! I really appreciated that she came and we will have these memories forever!!

Today I headed over the London Fashion Week Festival on Strand and it was a great event. I experimented a little more with my style with getting my hair braided with pink extensions. Being completely honest I went into it not knowing if I was going to look okay but it has actually turned out super amazing and went with my whole black and white outfit. I went with a group of my friends from my program at LCF and we all had a super fun time. We took lots of photos (both normal and Polaroid), observed different exhibits and saw my first real fashion show (Mother of Pearl - British Brand). I even found a Burberry scarf for 60% off, so overall an amazing day!

What an exciting time it has been in my life! Tomorrow starts my two week long spring break and I will kick it off with flying to Germany to visit one of my oldest friends Alex (we met during my freshman year of high school and have been tight ever since).

Cheers to new adventures!

-Zenobes

bottom of page