top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Year of The Rooster

This has been another of adjustments, however it is starting to get easier! Classes have been going smooth so far, there has not been a ton of busy work, but that's because the majority of our assignments/projects are due at the end (yay for British school systems). I got to go to the V&A Museum and see an exhibit called "Undressed: A brief history of underwear" where we got to see undergarments from past to present! It's crazy some of the things that women go through to "alter" or "improve" their appearance. But overall a very engaging exhibit (and even got to see some Chanel up close which is always a plus).

On Friday I traveled my way on the tube (AND DID NOT GET LOST) and went to see a movie at the theatre for the first time in London. I saw the movie xXx: The Return of Xander Cage (an action movie with Vin Diesel, so pretty much him doing everything you think humans can't do he does in the movie), and it was great! Then I went back towards Oxford Circus and shopped just a little (a shirt and pair of pants, didn't go crazy....yet) before heading home for the day. Today myself and a couple other friends from the program headed over to ChinaTown London to partake in the festivities for the celebration of Chinese New Year. Just as we got there a mini parade had started with lions (yes I know they look like dragons but in Chinese culture they are really lions) and drums. It was so crowded but I luckily got to get a least one picture (below). Once we were able to get through the crowd we managed to get into a Chinese restaurant! The food was really good, I had some sort of chicken dish with rice and it was very tasty (I really dig Asian food okay?)(below).

Before we got on the tube, we stopped into Dover Street Market (the best way to describe it is a artistic space filled with designer apparel, accessories, and handbags). I was very impressed by the architecture and the overall set up of the store (there was even a huge baby figurine which of course I had to take a picture of). Even though parts of the store seemed less modern, it flowed perfectly with each brand, and every floor had a different layout that made the aroma very intriguing.

Hmmm since it is Chinese New Year, its a time that symbolizes new beginnings! I hope that this year brings me a new found sense of confidence and direction in my future. Now that I am in the last few weeks of my teenage life, I hope that full on adulthood is a great part of my life! :)

Until next time,

-Zenobes

bottom of page